22
Nov
09

Getting up to speed…

Things have become both stagnant and tumultuous at the same time (if that’s possible), but I’ve made an attempt to blog a bit more regularly again with the most recent review up of NFS:Shift which you can also view at Autosavant. So just a couple quick points to go over today:

auto-kinesis.com = still a work in progress. I’ll say no more of it for now.

After Thanksgiving, I get my hands on my first hybrid which I guess I’ve been unintentionally avoiding, mostly because there’s been so much other stuff that has excited me out there, but now that one is on deck, I’m looking forward to it. It’s not a prius, either. Think nicer.

Oh, I had a stack of photos from a 2010 Volkswagen GTI event at the Classic Car Club of Manhattan that I forgot about and feel compelled to post, if only because of one picture that brings a smile to my face. Take a look at this and try not to be warmed by the reflective glow.

That’s a happy man with event host Olivia Munn. The guy behind the camera was equally happy, but hides it well beneath a stone faced wall of jadedness who didn’t walk on a cloud for a whole day after the encounter at all (lest his girlfriend read his blog) . Denial aside, the event itself was fun, as these tend to be, focusing on the RealRacing GTI iPhone app that launched the day after. Here’s some shots of the car itself and subsequently pics of me getting my drink on:

See ya.

-Alex K-

Photos courtesy of RS Photo Lab

2 Responses to “Getting up to speed…”


  1. November 26, 2009 at 7:09 PM

    It looks like you are a real professional. Did you study about the matter? haha


Leave a Reply

