21
Nov
08

A Winner!!!

Welcome to AutoKinesis!!!

While there were many, many entrees, this one stuck with me. so congrats to My MOM!!

That’s right, Mama K snatched the surprise win and she will receive her own Tootie Pie for her efforts as promised.

Since we’re on the subject of pies, those who entered and didn’t get one of their own shouldn’t despair. There will be many more chances to win a great big Tootie Pie of your own in the future. Plus, the holidays are around the corner and what do you think I’ll be stocking up on for dessert?

here’s a smattering of some runners up:

Soraya Navia:

  • When cars Learn To Tango
  • FLOOR IT!!

Rich Stambolian:

  • Gears and Beers
  • Car-lton Dance
  • Driven to Madness
  • and bonus points for most “car” in The Car-iest Car in the Car Car Car

Melissa Navia:

  • Notes from the Glove Compartment
  • Just Drive (so true..a close winner)
  • The Long Drive Home

Olga Navia:

  • “Musings from an Autophile” (Note: unbeknown to Olga, by entering and losing, she has agreed to join me in eating a 18 oz. porterhouse steak. get ready to get greazy!!)

There’s more than just a name change in store for this site. with the new year just around the corner you can be sure to expect:

  • More Car news and reviews
  • The header which will update with almost every post
  • More events, both re-capped and participation info
  • a *whole* lot of Vigilant Monkey updates and announcements
  • bullet points.

Thanks again for everyone who participated in the contest, it was a whole lot of fun and I’ll be doing plenty of them from now on. Another big thanks to Don and the whole Tootie Pie Co., and as always…
Thanks for reading!!!!

-Alex K-

2 Responses to “A Winner!!!”


  1. 1 Mama k
    November 22, 2008 at 11:55 AM

    Oh my God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Oh My God!!!!!!!!!Hhhhm!Hhhhm!I was not prepared for this!
    I don’t know what to say!
    OK! They like me..!!!!They like me..!
    First I like to thank the academy for their trust in me and my talent ..Oh,I am sorry,I got carried away.Wrong awards.
    Oh well,at least I won a Pie.
    Please note,that I won fair and square and not because of my connections!

    Love to all

    and Happy Thanksgiving!

    Theonie

  2. December 8, 2008 at 10:07 PM

    Woah… WOAH! Maybe it’s out of neglect for my own blog and not yours! Did you ever think of that?!?!


Leave a Reply

